The Luckiest

I have attempted to write the Great American Novel more times than I would like to admit. I get into a novel, get it started, and then my interest immediately wanes. Writing is no easy feat.

After several failed attempts I figured I would listen to the old “write what you know” idea. I tweaked it a bit and changed it to “write what you would like to read”.

I like romance novels. I like happily ever after. I like there to be a little bit of sexual tension. I like couples falling in love.

That’s what I attempted to write. A light book. One you can devour while snuggled up on your couch or sunbathing on the beach. I wanted it to be a book you can finish and think, “well, that was nice.”

Here’s hoping.

The Luckiest by Margaret Berger

 

 

Leave a Reply

